So since I have started playing footy here in Australia everyone has been asking me “which professional AFL team do you support?” living in Western Australia most people here either support the West Coast Eagles or the Freemantle Dockers, as they are the only two professional teams in the state. I had thought about just getting on board with one of these teams, but decided I would take some time to really look at a few teams and see which club really drew me in. I know coach Hendrie is a huge Adelaide Crows supporter, and Roofy back home lives and dies by the Sydney Swans, but I wanted to find the team that was right for me. Much to Big Al’s approval, I have decided to back the Collingwood Magpies. After watching players like Travis Cloke who is only 25 days older that me play at such an incredible professional level, I have started to really get behind the magpies and love the amount of strength, power, and heart each player plays with. I know this decision will make me a few enemies (collingwood is the most hated team in the AFL, probably another reason I like them ha!) I will also support the Sydney swans as a secondary team, as they have partnered with the Chicago squad and are a great team as well. I’m excited to start watching this season of footy here in Australia, and how perfect the first match is on my birthday (March 30th) vs Hawthorn. Like the Magpies say “It’s Us Against Them!” Go Magpies 2012!!

20120323-204205.jpg